Nicholas Yonge Society

Chamber Music in Lewes

Matt Hunt, Alina Ibragimova , Louise Hopkins and Alasdair Beatson

Matt Hunt Clarinet
Alina IIbragimova Violin
Louise Hopkins Cello
Alasdair Beatson Piano


Debussy Première Rhapsodie for Clarinet and Piano
Ravel Piano Trio
Messiaen Quartet for the end of time

This concert is a rare opportunity to hear Messiaen's unique masterpiece performed by four master musicians.  This is the third visit to Nicholas Yonge both by Matt Hunt and Alasdair Beatson who are also well known to Lewes Chamber Music Festival audiences;  many of us will remember their spectacular performance of Bartók's Contrasts at the 2016 Festival with the versatile and virtuosic Alina Ibragimova.  For this concert they are joined by cellist Louise Hopkins; a pupil of Raphael Wallfisch, who has frequently performed with the Takács Quartet, she is Head of Strings at the Guildhall. The combination of the Ravel Trio with the Messiaen Quartet and the Debussy Rhapsodie performed by these superb artists should make for a memorable concert. 

Ticket Source

Share this concert

Facebook Twitter Google plus